2009 Geelong acquisitive print awards
12 September 2009 to 29 November 2009

This nationally acclaimed acquisitive awards exhibition is now in its eighth year and, once again, features entries from around Australia by established and emerging printmakers. Forty-five works have been short-listed for exhibition, representing the richness of current practice in both traditional printmaking techniques and more experimental processes.

Shortlisted artists: Tony Ameneiro, David Band, Angela Cavalieri, Jazmina Cininas, Robert Clinch, eX de Medici, David Frazer, Joel Gailer, Alex Game, Rona Green, Tony Griffin, Gracia Haby & Louise Jennison, Rew Hanks, Richard Harding, Nathalie Hartog-Gautier, Kari Henriksen, Kathryn Higgins, Judy Holding, Greer Honeywill, Anne-Maree Hunter, Kyoko Imazu, Robert Jacks, Locust Jones, Deborah Klein, Damon Kowarsky, Noel McKenna, Anne-Marie May, Dominique Mitchelson, Daniel Moynihan, Glenda Orr, Jim Pavlidis, Graeme Peebles, Jenny Peterson, Brian Robinson, John Ryrie, Heather Shimmen, Kristina Sundstrom, Regan Tamanui, Justin Trendall, Wayne Viney, Cerise Ward, Stephen Wickham, Gosia Wlodarczak, Joel Wolter and Helen Wright.

Exhibition Sponsors

Gallery Grasshoppers and an anonymous donor