Media Release

2014 Geelong contemporary art prize — Shortlist announced

Geelong Gallery is delighted to announce that 42 works by 45 leading and emerging Australian artists have been shortlisted for the 2014 Geelong contemporary art prize.

Showcasing the best of contemporary Australian painting practice, this $30,000 acquisitive award and biennial exhibition will feature 42 works by Tony Albert & Natalya Hughes; Fergus Binns; Stephen Bram; Mitch Cairns; Jon Campbell; Vicki Clissold; Dick Collis; Jason Cordero; George Egerton-Warburton, Hamishi Farah & Helen Johnson; Emily Ferretti; Prudence Flint; Adrienne Gaha; Eleanor Hart; Katherine Hattam; Kristin Headlam; Euan Heng; Peter Hill; Dean Home; Dena Kahan; Joanna Lamb; Adam Lee; Rob McHaffie; Moya McKenna; William Mackinnon; Andrew Mezei; Scott Miles; Vera Moller; Tully Moore; John Nixon; Stieg Persson; Josie Kunoth Petyarre; Adam Pyett; Victoria Reichelt; Steven Rendall; Mark Rodda; Felicity Spear; Heather B Swann; Judith Van Heeren; Deborah Walker; Irene Wellm; Paul Williams and Alice Wormald.

The recipient of the 2014 Geelong contemporary art prize will be announced on the evening of Friday 29 August (by invitation) and the exhibition of shortlisted works will be on display at Geelong Gallery from Saturday 30 August to Sunday 23 November 2014. To reserve a media pass contact Melissa Hart.


Media Contact

Melissa Hart

Marketing and Public Programs Co-ordinator
Geelong Gallery