Who's who portrait prize workshops 2017

The Who’s who portrait prize is one component of Geelong Gallery’s extended 2017 Archibald Prize Learn Program—Who Are You.

The Who Are You program supported by Gandel PhilanthropyGeelong Gallery FoundationGeelong Connected Communities and McHarry's Buslines is an ambitious child, youth and access-focused program specific to Geelong Gallery’s hosting of the Art Gallery of NSW Archibald Prize in 2017 and 2018. It is a cross-generational education, development and engagement project that integrates three key programs based on learning through participation and inclusion.

Through this project and extraordinary philanthropic support, Geelong Gallery’s community reach in 2017 has allowed over 500 students to participate in portraiture workshops with established artists including Archibald Prize finalist and 2016 Geelong contemporary art prize winner, Kate Beynon, 2014 Geelong contemporary art prize winner, Rob McHaffie, 2004 Fletcher Jones contemporary art prize winner, Juan Ford, Amaya Iturri, Lianne Gough, Sally Ross and Nic Plowman.

Video produced by Levi Ingram, Hebron Films.